Employers in Arizona must conform with these state rules regarding the minimum wage paid to employees.
Effective January 1, 2014, the minimum wage rate in Arizona is $7.90 per hour ($7.80 per hour for 2013).
The minimum wage rate is $7.25 per hour for small businesses with annual gross revenue of less than $500,000 and exempt under federal law.
The minimum wage rate may increase annually based on the Consumer Price Index.
State law prohibits local governments (cities, towns and political subdivisions) in Arizona from further regulating employee compensation.
Developmentally disabled workers are not excluded from the Arizona minimum wage rate.