Colorado Minimum Wage Law
Employers in Colorado must conform with these state rules regarding the minimum wage paid to employees.
The minimum wage in Colorado is $8.00 per hour for 2014 ($7.78 per hour for 2013).
Wage orders are in effect for the following industries:
- food and beverage
- health and medical
- retail trade
- commercial support services