Nebraska Minimum Wage Law
Employers in Nebraska must conform with these state rules regarding the minimum wage paid to employees.
The general minimum wage rate in Nebraska is $7.25 per hour.
Nebraska's minimum wage law covers employers employing four or more employees at any one time, except for seasonal employment of not more than 20 weeks in any calendar year, and those employed:
- in agriculture
- as a babysitter in a private home
- as executive, administrative, professional and supervisory employees
- in public employment, federal, state or the state's political subdivisions
- in the activities of an educational, charitable, religious or nonprofit organization where employer/employee relationship does not exist or where services are rendered on a voluntary basis
- as apprentices and learners
- as veterans in training under supervision of the Veterans Administration
- as children in the employ of their parents and vice versa
- as a person who directly or indirectly receives any form of federal, state, or local aid or welfare, and who has a physical or mental disability