BizFilings Logo
800-981-7183

Tipped Employees in Florida

Filed under Managing the Workplace. Fact checked on November 26, 2013.

Article Tools

Employers in Florida must conform with these state rules regarding the treatment of tips received by employees.

Effective January 1, 2014, the minimum wage for tipped employees in Florida is $4.91 per hour ($4.77 per hour for 2013).

Florida allows for a tip credit up to the amount of the allowable federal Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) tip credit ($3.02) for employers of employees that meet the eligibility requirements for the tip credit under the FLSA.

Article Tools

blog comments powered by Disqus
Next Article in Office & HR
Idaho - Tipped Employees

Employers in Idaho must conform with these state rules regarding the treatment of tips received by employees.

Read More »Next Article
Close