BizFilings Logo
800-981-7183

Tipped Employees in Kentucky

Filed under Managing the Workplace. Fact checked on May 25, 2012.

Article Tools

Employers in Kentucky must conform with these state rules regarding the treatment of tips received by employees.

Employers in Kentucky may pay a minimum hourly wage of $2.13 per hour to tipped employees who regularly receive tips in excess of $30 per month, if the employer can establish with records that the minimum wage was met by adding tips to the employees' cash wages.

Employers cannot require employees to remit tips to them, except for the purpose of withholding amounts required by federal or state law.

Article Tools

blog comments powered by Disqus
Next Article in Office & HR
Arkansas: Tipped Employees

Employers in Arkansas must conform with these state rules regarding the treatment of tips received by employees.

Read More »Next Article
Close