Arkansas Wage Payment Timing Requirements
Employers in Arkansas must comply with these state rules regarding the timing and frequency of wage payments.
Wage payment laws in Arkansas cover all employers in the state.
Employees must be paid at least semimonthly.
Corporate employers in the state with annual gross income of $500,000 or more must pay management level and executive exempt employees (as defined under the Fair Labor Standards Act) who earn more than $25,000 per year at least once a month.