Office Management & HR

Learn more about the resources available for Office & HR.

Massachusetts Minimum Wage Law

Filed under Office & HR.

Employers in Massachusetts must conform with these state rules regarding the minimum wage paid to employees.

The minimum wage in Massachusetts is $8.00 per hour.

Coverage is extended to agricultural employees at a minimum hourly rate of $1.60.

Generally, covered by Massachusetts minimum wage law are all occupations, excluding:

  • professional service
  • outside sales work regularly performed away from employer's place of business
  • work by persons being rehabilitated or trained in charitable, educational or religious institutions
  • work by members of religious orders

Need Help?


Our experts are always available M-F 8:00-7:00 CT.

800-981-7183
Cookies.com's Video