Office Management & HR
Learn more about the resources available for Office & HR.
Filed under Office & HR.
Employers in Oklahoma must conform with these state rules regarding the minimum wage paid to employees.
Oklahoma state law provides that the state minimum wage cannot be less than the federal minimum wage. Therefore, the minimum wage rate in Oklahoma is $7.25 per hour.
Employers of ten or more full-time employees at one location or place of business or employers with a gross business of more than $100,000 annually are covered by Oklahoma's minimum wage law.
Excluded from coverage are individuals employed as: