Office Management & HR
Learn more about the resources available for Office & HR.
Filed under Office & HR.
Employers in Florida must conform with these state rules regarding the treatment of tips received by employees.
Effective January 1, 2014, the minimum wage for tipped employees in Florida is $4.91 per hour ($4.77 per hour for 2013).
Florida allows for a tip credit up to the amount of the allowable federal Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) tip credit ($3.02) for employers of employees that meet the eligibility requirements for the tip credit under the FLSA.