Office Management & HR
Learn more about the resources available for Office & HR.
Filed under Office & HR.
Employers in West Virginia must conform with these state rules regarding the minimum wage paid to employees.
The minimum wage rate in West Virginia is $7.25 per hour.
West Virginia's minimum wage law covers employers with six or more employees in one location or establishment unless 80 percent or more of the employees are covered by federal minimum and overtime wage provisions.
The following categories of employees are excluded from the definition of employee: